Free, I Am

02Mar15

For no reason,
that I can ascertain,
I am being subjugated,
yeah, that’s what I am.

Throughout my stay,
I’ve been subjected,
I’ve been threatened,
and I’ve been told.

Threatened with smoke.
Threatened with fire.
Threatened with a the desire
for what, I don’t know.

Natural defense
has led me away,
not in the right way,
but opposite, even today.

Am I a project
that he enjoys?
Breaking me down
destroying my crown?

That ain’t gonna happen
I will stand my ground.
My own words and thoughts
rule this mound.

Is he steering me
into some kind of a box?
Well, that’s gotta end.
’cause I am free!

<Originally published Saturday, July 17, 2009> 
DISCLAIMER: All views expressed on these pages are that of the opinion of the said individual and no harm to an individual or group is intended or implied. Digestion of a large ‘grain of salt’ is recommended when reading these articles

zippers: the magazine

An online Magazine produced by Mo’zArt Productions
copyright 2011
No Responses Yet to “Free, I Am”

  1. Leave a Comment

Leave a Reply

